Check your vehicle insurance – Reliance-Details not updated for 1 year! (via Dakshin Honda)

Background-A policy was renewed with Reliance General insurance via Dakshin Honda. I carry insurance schedule/certificate from Reliance but I found out to my horror while trying to renew that customer support does not carry any of the details “printed” on the schedule. This means if by chance I had met with accident in last year, they would have refused me any claim because they do not have details.

Further enquiry exposed the fact that branch in Jayanagar is supposed to update this information and it should reflect in the CRM system. Unfortunately for one year they never bothered to update/reflect the information and provide the minimum due information which would be the bottleneck in case of problem. The local branch number printed on the certificate does not ring anywhere, it is disconnected🙂.  There is no other contact other than support who do not have any details or next steps except asking you to walk back to the reliance office.

Culprit – me who renewed policy via Dakshin honda based on trust (got the same insurer via them) and kept asking for the policy document for 3 months. Once I got the document I was certain I have all the information in case I get into problem. Just imagine the horror when I discovered otherwise.

So lesson – take that extra minute to call up the customer support # to ensure your information is present as per the document provided🙂 otherwise at crucial moment you will be spending money from your pocket.

Check your vehicle insurance – Reliance-Details not updated for 1 year! (via Dakshin Honda)

One thought on “Check your vehicle insurance – Reliance-Details not updated for 1 year! (via Dakshin Honda)

Leave a Reply

